Google Drive's Trash folder will now be deleted after 30 days
Posted September 16, 2020, 9:21 AM by Bobby White
Starting October 13, 2020, Google Drive is making a change so that its trash behaves more consistently with the rest of G Suite services with regards to automatic deletion. Any file that is put into Google Drive’s ‘My Drive’ Trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days. Check your Trash folder in Drive to be sure there is nothing you need to restore before these files are automatically deleted. Learn more about deleting and restoring your files here.