Need Help?

CCA Logo

2021 - 2022 Academic Calendar

This is the proposed calendar for CCA's 2021-2022 academic year. Events and dates are subject to change.


View of Golden Gate Bridge and Marin from the East Bay

Fall 2021

AUGUST

Saturday, August 21, 2021— Sunday, August 22, 2021

Residence Hall Move In Weekend

Monday, August 23, 2021— Friday, August 27, 2021

Fall Welcome & Faculty Week

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Design Strategy Program begins

Friday, August 27, 2021

Online add/drop period begins at 8 am (Pacific Time)

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Fall 2021 semester begins

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day - Observed holiday

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Fall 2021 health insurance waiver period ends

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Online add/drop period ends at 11:59 pm (Pacific Time)

Thursday, September 9, 2021

First day to withdraw from classes

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 1, 2021

Registration begins for continuing students for Spring 2022 at 8 am (Pacific Time)

Friday, November 5, 2021

Last day to withdraw from classes

Friday, November 19, 2021

Registration ends for continuing students for Spring 2022 at 11:59 pm (Pacific Time)

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving - Observed holiday

Friday, November 26, 2021

Academic/Administrative holiday

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Spring 2022

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Fall term ends

Friday, December 17, 2021

Course evaluations end

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Final fall grades due - Faculty

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Final fall grades viewable in Workday - Students

Thursday, December 23, 2021

Winter Break begins (campus and offices closed, Residence Halls open)


Flowers with the San Fransisco skyline in the background

Spring 2022

JANUARY

Monday, January 10, 2022

Residence hall open for spring move-in

Wednesday, January 12 — Friday, January 14, 2022

Spring Welcome Event (Orientation Online)

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Design Strategy Program begins

Friday, January 14, 2022

Online add/drop period begins at 8 am (Pacific Time)

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr Day - Observed holiday

Winter Break ends

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Spring term begins

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Online add/drop period ends at 11:59 pm (Pacific Time)

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Spring 2022 health insurance waiver period ends

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

First day to withdraw from classes

MARCH

Monday, March 14, 2022

Summer Registration begins at 8 am (Pacific Time)

Monday, March 21— Sunday, March 27, 2022

Spring Break - No classes

Monday, March 28, 2022

Registration begins for continuing students for Fall 2022 at 8 am (Pacific Time)

APRIL

Friday, April 1, 2022

Last day to withdraw from classes

Friday, April 8, 2022

Registration ends for continuing students for Summer & Fall 2022

MAY

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Residence halls/apartments spring move-out

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Spring term ends

Monday, May 9 — Friday, May 13, 2022

Spring Faculty Week

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Course evaluations end

Friday, May 13, 2022

Spring term grades due

Monday, May 16, 2022

Spring final grades available

TBD 2022

Commencement