CCA Logo

BannersPortalA-03.jpg

INTERNSHIPS

Hello CCA Student, Alumni and Community, as the Career Development Office (CDO) transitions services  online, please know we will continue to offer career and professional development services virtually, via Zoom and phone appointments. 

To schedule an appointment or find resources, refer to the following:

  • Telephone/Online Appointment: To connect with a Career Development staff member, go to cca.joinhandshake.com to schedule an appointment.
  • CDO Portal Resources page: Our Resources page has guides on Resumes, Portfolio Creation, Writing a Cover Letter and more to access 24-Hours a day. 
  • Online Resume, Portfolio, & Application Reviews: We virtually review resumes, portfolios and application materials.  Submit your items online, at cca.joinhandshake.com, to have them reviewed. 
  • Social Media: Follow us on Instagram @cca.careers or search for us on Facebook @CCA.CareerDevelopmentOffice for the latest career tips and news about services and programming.
  • Programming: Look out for online programming about the  job/internship search, online networking approaches, interviewing online and MORE!! 

Send questions to  careers@cca.edu

The experience gained from an internship has the potential to launch a student's career. Many employers use the internship process as an early screening or hiring tool.

CCA's Career Development Office partners closely with industry-leading companies to provide opportunities for students to link theory with practice while earning academic credit or gain valuable career experience, or both.

Be sure to meet with someone from the Career Development team before you start your internship search process to set goals, prepare your résumé, cover letter, review your portfolio, and practice for your interview.

Take applying for an internship as seriously as you would a full job search.


Students: For program specific requirements, contact your Internship Coordinator:


Architecture (Undergraduate)

Randolph Ruiz, rruiz2@cca.edu

Architecture (Graduate)

T. Jason Anderson, tanderson@cca.edu

Fine Arts

Aaron Gach, agach@cca.edu

Furniture

Russell Baldon, rbaldon@cca.edu

Graphic Design

Angie Wang, awang@cca.edu

Illustration

Owen Smith, osmith@cca.edu

Industrial Design

Sandrine Lebas, slebas@cca.edu

Interaction Design

Haakon Faste, hfaste@cca.edu

Interior Design

Amy Campos, acampos@cca.edu

Writing & Literature

Aimee Phan, aphan@cca.edu

Writing MFA

Leslie Carol Roberts, 415-551-9237