CCA Logo

CCA Academic Calendar

A note about the Fall 2020 semester

Our fall 2020 semester will begin on schedule Wednesday, September 2, and end on Tuesday, December 15.

The final day of in-person instruction will be Wednesday, November 25, just before the Thanksgiving holiday. Following the Thanksgiving break, classes will continue to meet online/remotely through the end of the semester. Ending in-person instruction at this point in the semester will enable us to safely manage what experts believe to be the most likely time period for a general flu season and COVID–19 spike, and to limit exposure from any travel our community might be doing during the Thanksgiving break.

If we can do so safely, we will keep shops, studios, and other campus facilities open between Thanksgiving and the end of the semester, but no classes will require the use of those facilities after November 25.

2020

  • Monday, July 13, 2020

    First Day of MFA Comics Program Session 2

  • Saturday, August 01, 2020

    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Fall 2020

  • Friday, August 14, 2020

    Last Day of Online Summer Session & MFA Comics Program Session 2

  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

    Residence halls open

  • Monday, August 24, 2020
    — Saturday, August 29, 2020

    Orientation/Fall Faculty week

  • Thursday, August 27, 2020

    Design Strategy Program begins

  • Wednesday, September 02, 2020

    Fall 2020 Semester Begins

  • Monday, September 07, 2020

    Labor Day - Observed Holiday

  • Wednesday, September 09, 2020

    Fall 2020 health insurance waiver period ends

  • Wednesday, September 09, 2020

    Online add/drop period ends

  • Thursday, September 10, 2020

    First day to withdraw from classes

  • Monday, October 05, 2020

    Mid-term progress reports begin

  • Friday, October 16, 2020

    Mid-term progress reports end

  • Monday, November 02, 2020

    Registration begins for continuing students for Spring 2021

  • Friday, November 06, 2020

    Last day to withdraw from classes

  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020

    Registration ends for continuing students for Spring 2021

  • Thursday, November 26, 2020

    Thanksgiving - Observed Holiday

  • Friday, November 27, 2020

    Academic/Administrative Holiday

  • Tuesday, December 01, 2020

    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020

    Fall term ends

  • Tuesday, December 22, 2020

    Fall term grades due