CCA Logo

CCA Academic Calendar

Summer 2019

  • Monday, July 01, 2019
    — Saturday, August 17, 2019

    Summer Graduate Course Session 2

  • Monday, July 08, 2019
    — Saturday, August 17, 2019

    Summer Graduate Courses Session 3

  • Monday, July 29, 2019
    — Saturday, August 17, 2019

    Summer Graduate Courses Session 4

  • Thursday, August 01, 2019

    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for fall 2019

  • Friday, August 02, 2019

    MFA Comics Summer Residency ends

  • Tuesday, August 06, 2019

    MFA Comics Student Housing Move-out

  • Friday, August 16, 2019

    End of Summer Term

  • Thursday, August 22, 2019

    Design Strategy Program begins

  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

    Residence halls open

  • Monday, August 26, 2019
    — Saturday, August 31, 2019

    Orientation/Registration and Fall faculty week

  • Friday, August 30, 2019

    Online add/drop period begins

  • Monday, September 02, 2019

    Labor Day - legal holiday

Fall 2019

  • Tuesday, September 03, 2019

    Fall term begins

  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019

    Fall 2019 health insurance waiver period ends

  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019

    Online add/drop period ends

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019

    First day to withdraw from classes

  • Monday, October 07, 2019

    Mid-term progress reports begin

  • Friday, October 18, 2019

    Mid-term progress reports end

  • Monday, November 04, 2019

    Registration begins for continuing students for Spring 2020

  • Friday, November 08, 2019

    Last day to withdraw from classes

  • Friday, November 15, 2019

    Registration ends for continuing students for Spring 2020

  • Thursday, November 28, 2019

    Thanksgiving - legal holiday

  • Friday, November 29, 2019

    Academic and Administrative holiday

  • Sunday, December 01, 2019

    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Spring 2020

  • Friday, December 13, 2019

    Fall term ends

  • Saturday, December 14, 2019

    Residence halls close

  • Friday, December 20, 2019

    Fall term grades due

  • Monday, January 13, 2020

    Residence halls/apartments open

  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    — Friday, January 17, 2020

    Orientation/Registration

  • Thursday, January 16, 2020

    Design Strategy Program begins

  • Friday, January 17, 2020

    Online add/drop period begins

  • Monday, January 20, 2020

    Martin Luther King, Jr Day - legal holiday

  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020

    Spring term begins

  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020

    Online add/drop period ends

  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020

    Spring 2020 health insurance waiver period ends

  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020

    First day to withdraw from classes

  • Monday, February 24, 2020

    Mid-term progress reports begin

  • Friday, March 06, 2020

    Mid-term progress reports end

  • Monday, March 23, 2020
    — Saturday, March 28, 2020

    Spring break - no classes

  • Monday, March 30, 2020

    Registration begins for continuing students for Fall 2020

  • Friday, April 03, 2020

    Last day to withdraw from classes

  • Friday, April 10, 2020

    Registration ends for continuing students for Fall 2020

  • Friday, May 08, 2020

    Spring term ends

  • Saturday, May 09, 2020

    Residence halls/apartments close

  • Monday, May 11, 2020
    — Saturday, May 16, 2020

    Spring faculty week

  • Friday, May 15, 2020

    Spring term grades due

  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

    Commencement