Need Help?

CCA Logo

CCA Academic Calendar

Important dates to know before the start of Fall 2020

Summer 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020: Summer term grades due

Fall 2020

Monday, August 3, 2020: Online orientation begins

Monday, August 15, 2020: Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Fall 2020

Monday, August 24, 2020: Online add/drop period begins

Monday, August 24, 2020 - Saturday, August 29, 2020: Fall faculty week

Sunday, August 30: Resident Hall opens

Monday, August 31: Online orientation ends

Looking for previous academic calendars? See here.

2020-2021 Academic Year Hide

Fall 2020

  • Thursday, August 27, 2020

    Design Strategy Program begins

  • Sunday, August 30, 2020

    Residence halls open

  • Monday, August 31, 2020
    — Tuesday, September 01, 2020

    Fall 2020 Online Orientation ends

  • Wednesday, September 02, 2020

    Fall 2020 Semester Begins

  • Monday, September 07, 2020

    Labor Day - Observed Holiday

  • Friday, September 11, 2020

    Fall 2020 health insurance waiver period ends

  • Friday, September 11, 2020

    Online add/drop period ends by 11 pm

  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

    First day to withdraw from classes

  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 3 begin

  • Friday, September 25, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 3 end

  • Wednesday, October 07, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 6 begin

  • Friday, October 16, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 6 end

  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 9 begin

  • Tuesday, November 03, 2020

    Spring 2021 registration planning meetings begins for continuing students

  • Wednesday, November 04, 2020

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) Week 9 end

  • Friday, November 06, 2020

    Last day to withdraw from classes

  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020

    Spring 2021 registration planning meetings ends for continuing students

  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020

    Open registration period for Spring 2021 begins at 8 am (Pacific Time) for continuing students

  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020

    Open registration period for Spring 2021 ends at 3:00 pm (Pacific Time) for continuing students

  • Thursday, November 26, 2020

    Thanksgiving - Observed Holiday

  • Friday, November 27, 2020

    Academic/Administrative Holiday

  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020

    Last day of Fall term

  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020

    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, December 22, 2020

    Fall term grades due

  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020

    Winter break begins (campus and offices closed)

Spring 2021

  • Wednesday, January 06, 2021

    Winter break ends (campus and offices closed)

  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021

    Online orientation for incoming students begins

  • Thursday, January 14, 2021

    Design Strategy Program begins

  • Friday, January 15, 2021

    Spring 2021 online orientation ends

  • Monday, January 18, 2021

    Martin Luther King, Jr Day (campus and offices closed)

  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021

    Online add/drop period begins at 8 am (Pacific Time)

  • Saturday, January 23, 2021

    New Spring residents move into Founders Hall

  • Monday, January 25, 2021

    Spring term begins

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021

    Health insurance waiver period ends

  • Monday, February 01, 2021

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) notices begins

  • Monday, February 01, 2021

    Online orientation for incoming students ends

  • Friday, February 05, 2021

    Online add/drop period ends at 11:59 pm (Pacific Time)

  • Monday, February 08, 2021

    First day to withdraw from classes

  • Monday, March 22, 2021

    Summer 2021 registration period for continuing students begins at 8 am (Pacific Time)

  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021
    — Thursday, April 01, 2021

    Interim Progress Reports (IPRs) notices end

  • Friday, April 02, 2021

    Last day to withdraw from classes

  • Friday, April 16, 2021

    Summer & Fall 2021 registration period for continuing students ends at 11:59 pm (Pacific Time)

  • Saturday, May 08, 2021

    Residence hall move out date

  • Sunday, May 09, 2021

    Spring term ends

  • Monday, May 10, 2021

    Spring faculty week begins

  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021

    Course evaluations end

  • Friday, May 14, 2021

    Spring faculty week ends

Summer 2021

  • Sunday, May 16, 2021

    Final grades due - Faculty

  • Monday, May 17, 2021

    Final grades viewable in Workday - Students