Need Help?

Skip to Content

CCA Portal


Alumni Leadership

Last updated on Nov 30, 2022

Our Alumni are an important part CCA and its plans for the future. The following alumni provide valuable insight through their roles in these leadership groups and serve as ambassadors for the college.

President’s Alumni Advisory Council

The PAAC meets semiannually to provide the president with input and assistance from an alumni perspective, supports various college initiatives and activities, and serves as an ambassador for CCA in the community.


Lawrence Azerrad (BFA Graphic Design 1995) -- Founder/Principal, LADdesign

Sarah Bird (MFA 1994) -- Artist

Joseph Bryant (BArch 1999) -- Senior Associate, HLW International

David Gill (BArch 1992) -- Founder / Principal, David Gill Architect

Alexandra Grant (MFA 2000) -- Artist

Stef Halmos (MFA 2012) -- Artist; Founder, Foreland

Todd Hido (MFA 1996) -- Artist

David Maisel (MFA 2006) -- Artist

Chris McCall (MFA 2003) -- Director, The Pilara Foundation

Mariah Nielson (BArch 2005) -- Director, J.B. Blunk Estate; Co-Founder, Permanent Collection

Dean Orr (BArch 1997) -- Principal, Jensen Architects

Laurie Reid (MFA 1996) -- Artist

Lava Thomas (BFA Ceramics 1999) -- Artist

Jay Ward (BFA Illustration 1993) -- 'Cars' Creative Director and Legacy Guardian, Pixar

Alumni Campus Planning Committee

The ACPC is a working-body of alumni who meet multiple times a year to provide input and feedback on campus planning efforts from an alumni perspective and who actively share that information with their alumni community.


Erik Adigard (Graphic Design 1987) -- Creative Director, M-A-D

Emilie Alongi (BArch 2013) -- Designer, Snohetta

Curtis Arima (Individualized 1998) -- Owner, Curtis H. Arima Metalsmithing

Shawn HibmaCronan (Sculpture 2009) -- Artist

Shawn Komlos (MArch 2014) -- Designer, Woods Bagot

Anthony Marschak (Wood/Furniture 2003) -- Founder/Owner, Original Timber Co.

Steven Miller (Interior Architecture 1992) -- Founder/Principal Designer, Steven Miller Design Studio, Inc.

K.r.m. Mooney (Jewelry / Metal 2012) -- Artist

Larry Peifer (Interior Design 2012) -- Senior Designer, HLW

Lionel Ramazzini (Industrial Design 2015) -- Industrial Designer,

Zachary Royer Scholz (MFA/MA 2009) -- Artist

Ardy Sobhani (DMBA 2012) -- CEO/Co-Founder, Oru Kayak