CCA Logo

Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure Committee

The Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure Committee reports to the Provost and works with the Executive Committee on faculty policy and procedures.

All matters pertaining to advancement in rank, change in status, and assignment of tenure shall come before APT according to the procedures in the Faculty Handbook. APT then recommends actions on these matters to the provost for final action.


The APT Committee Members are:


Jeanette Roan, Chair

Associate Professor, Visual Studies Program

jroan@cca.edu


Juvenal Acosta
Professor, Writing & Literature Program
jacosta@cca.edu

Kim Anno

Professor, Painting and Drawing Program

kanno@cca.edu

Mark Fox

Professor, Graphic Design Program

mfox@cca.edu


Amana Harris

Senior Adjunct Professor, Diversity Studies

aharris@cca.edu


Glen Helfand

Associate Professor, Graduate Fine Arts Program

ghelfand@cca.edu


Robert Hunt

Associate Professor, Illustration Program

rhunt@cca.edu


Jason Johnson

Associate Professor, Architecture Program

jjohnson2@cca.edu


Katherine Lambert

Professor, Interior Design Program

klambert@cca.edu



Meetings on the San Francisco campus are held from 11:30am-2:30pm.
Meetings on the Oakland campus are held from 11:30am-2:30pm.

September 2019

  • Wednesday, September 4 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom
  • Wednesday, September 18 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina Room 101


October 2019

  • Wednesday, October 2 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom
  • Wednesday, October 16 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  • Wednesday, October 30 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom


November 2019

  • Wednesday, November 13 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  • Wednesday, November 27 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom


December 2019

  • Wednesday, December 11 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 101


January 2020

  • Wednesday, January 22 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom


February 2020

  • Wednesday, February 5 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 212
  • Wednesday, February 19 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom


March 2020

  • Wednesday, March 4 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 212
  • Wednesday, March 18 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 212


April 2020

  • Wednesday, April 1 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom
  • Wednesday, April 15 - San Francisco, 80 Carolina, Room 212
  • Wednesday, April 29 - Oakland, Macky Boardroom