Need Help?

Skip to Content

CCA Portal

Executive Committee

Last updated on Jul 08, 2024


The Executive Committee (EC) is the executive arm of the Faculty Senate; it functions as a forum for debate, discussion and deliberation on all matters of interest to the college faculty. The EC serves as the primary vehicle of communication between the faculty and the administration for recommendation and consultation. The EC is charged with developing and implementing a timely assessment of faculty governance as a whole, including how representatives to each committee are selected; the number and distribution of representatives from each area; and communication between EC, faculty, and administration. Its findings are brought to the Senate for consideration and action.

Faculty are encouraged to share their ideas and notify the Faculty Senate President if they would like to consult on particular concerns, such as campus planning; faculty governance and communication; faculty-related Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging issues; handbook revisions; international faculty needs; faculty compensation; or any other topics.

Meeting Minutes

Faculty can access minutes for Faculty Senate Meetings and Executive Committee Meetings here.

All Faculty Communications Meeting Summaries

Faculty can access summaries for All Faculty Communications Meetings here.


The Executive Committee members are:

Rachel Berger, President

Associate Professor, Chair, Graphic Design Program

Nilgun Bayraktar, Vice President

Associate Professor, History of Art & Visual Culture Program

Mia Feuer

Associate Professor, Sculpture Program

Donald Fortescue

Professor, Furniture Program

Melinda de Jesús

Associate Professor, Critical Ethnic Studies

Corey Jones

Associate Professor, Industrial Design Program

Katherine Lambert

Professor, Interior Design Program

Denise Newman

Senior Adjunct, Graduate Writing Program

Nathan Shedroff

Professor, Graduate Interaction Design Program

Clark Thenhaus

Associate Professor, Architecture Program

Christine Wang

Associate Professor, Painting & Drawing Program

Meeting Schedule

The Executive Committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates for the 2024-25 academic year. Each meeting will be held from 12:00 to 3:00 PM.

  1. Monday, August 19, 2024
  2. Wednesday, September 11, 2024
  3. Wednesday September 25, 2024
  4. Wednesday, October 23, 2024
  5. Wednesday, November 20, 2024
  6. Wednesday, January 29, 2025
  7. Wednesday, February 26, 2025
  8. Wednesday, March 12, 2025
  9. Wednesday, April 9, 2025
  10. Wednesday, May 7, 2025