CCA Logo

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is the executive arm of the Faculty Senate; it functions as a forum for debate, discussion and deliberation on all matters of interest to the college faculty.

The EC serves as the primary vehicle of communication between the faculty and the administration for recommendation and consultation.

The EC is charged with developing and implementing a timely assessment of faculty governance as a whole, including how representatives to each committee are selected; the number and distribution of representatives from each area; and communication between EC, faculty, and administration. Its findings are brought to the Senate for consideration and action.

The Executive Committee members are:


Cathrine Veikos, President

Professor, Interior Design Program

cveikos@cca.edu

Maxwell Leung, Vice President

Associate Professor, Critical Studies Program

mleung@cca.edu

Anthea Black

Assistant Professor, Printmaking

ablack@cca.edu


Irene Cheng

Assistant Professor, Architecture Program

icheng@cca.edu

Mark Eanes

Associate Professor, Illustration Program

meanes@cca.edu

Taro Hattori

Senior Adjunct Professor, Individualized Program

thattori@cca.edu


Janette Kim

Assistant Professor, Architecture

janettekim@cca.edu

Graham Plumb

Assistant Professor, Interactive Design

gplumb@cca.edu


K.C. Rosenberg
Associate Professor, First Year Core Studio Program

kcrosenberg@cca.edu

Sandra Vivanco

Professor, Architecture Program

svivanco@cca.edu


Karla Wozniak

Assistant Professor, Painting and Drawing Program

karlawozniak@cca.edu


The Executive Committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates:

  1. Wednesday, September 4, 2019 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  2. Wednesday, September 18, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus, Macky Lounge
  3. Wednesday, October 23, 2019 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  4. Wednesday, November 13, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus, Macky Lounge
  5. Wednesday, December 4, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus, Macky Lounge
  6. Wednesday, January 22, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  7. Wednesday, February 19, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus, 80 Carolina, Room 101
  8. Wednesday, March 18, 2020 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus, Macky Lounge
  9. Wednesday, April 8, 2020 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus, Macky Lounge
  10. Wednesday, April 29, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus, 80 Carolina, Room 101