CCA Logo

About the Union (SEIU Local 1021)

On July 1, 2017, the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) for regular unranked faculty of California College of the Arts went into effect. The CBA covers all regular unranked faculty in academic-degree granting programs. Unranked faculty who have completed the teaching of one or more course lines at CCA in a degree-granting program in two different semesters become regular unranked faculty.

Contact: ccaunion1021@gmail.com


Forms and Resources

Please refer to the Forms and Resources page for information on and links to the following:

  • Collective Bargaining Agreement (C.B.A.)
  • Non-instructional compensation
  • Appointment and benefits eligibility
  • Job descriptions
  • Development Leave requests
  • Wage Table

Link: Forms and Resources


CCA Union Leadership and Stewards Council

Elin Christopherson

Senior Adjunct, Glass Program and First Year Core Studio Program

CCA Adjunct Union Leadership

echristopherson@cca.edu


Brian Karl

Adjunct II Professor, Diversity Studies Program and Critical Studies Program

CCA Adjunct Union Leadership

bkarl@cca.edu


David Skolnick

Adjunct II Professor, Writing and Literature Program

CCA Adjunct Union Leadership

dskolnick@cca.edu


Kathy Zarur

Adjunct II Professor, Visual Studies Program and Writing and Literature Program

CCA Adjunct Union Leadership

kzarur@cca.edu

Anita Amirrezvani

Senior Adjunct Professor, Writing and Literature Program

CCA Adjunct Stewards Council

aamirrezvani@cca.edu


Kyle Chan

Adjunct II Professor, Fashion Design program

CCA Adjunct Stewards Council

kchan2@cca.edu


Hugh Behm-Steinberg

Senior Adjunct Professor, Writing and Literature Program

CCA Adjunct Stewards Council

hbehm-steinberg@cca.edu


Michael Stevens

Senior Adjunct Professor, Visual Studies Program

CCA Adjunct Stewards Council

mstevens@cca.edu


Additional Information