CCA Logo

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee reports to the Provost and works with the Executive Committee and directors in consultation with program chairs on curricular policy, and provides oversight in changes to the college curriculum.

All matters pertaining to changes to the college wide curriculum, shall come before the Curriculum Committee. The committee shall respond to all curricular matters put before it by the Provost. It shall also initiate discussions and make recommendations related to course offerings in order to achieve the mission of the college as outlined in the Strategic Plan.


The Curriculum Committee members are:


Angela Hennessy, Chair

Associate Professor, Textile Program, Fine Arts Program, Critical Studies Program

ahennessy@cca.edu



Shalini Agrawal

Associate Professor, Diversity Studies Program

sagrawal@cca.edu


Meg Bisineer

Assistant Professor, Animation Program

megbisineer@cca.edu


Haakon Faste

Associate Professor, Interaction Design Program

hfaste@cca.edu


Negar Kalantar

Assistant Professor, Interior Design Program

kalantar@cca.edu


Margo Majewska

Senior Adjunct Professor, Interior Design Program

mmajewska@cca.edu


Adam Marcus

Associate Professor, Architecture Program

amarcus2@cca.edu

Sue Redding

Associate Professor, Industrial Design Program

sredding@cca.edu


Nick Riddle

Assistant Professor, Industrial Design Program, CORE Program

nriddle@cca.edu

Keith Thomas

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing Program

kthomas@cca.edu


Ricky Vincent

Associate Professor, Diversity Studies Program

rvincent@cca.edu


https://portal.cca.edu/people/rvincent/The Curriculum Committee is scheduled to meet upon the following dates:

  1. Wednesday, September 11, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus,
  2. Wednesday, September 25, 2019 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus,
  3. Wednesday, October 9, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus,
  4. Wednesday, November 6, 2019 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus,
  5. Wednesday, December 11, 2019 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus,
  6. Wednesday, January 29, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus,
  7. Wednesday, February 26, 2020 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus,
  8. Wednesday, March 18, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus,
  9. Wednesday, April 1, 2020 noon-3pm, San Francisco Campus,
  10. Wednesday, April 15, 2020 noon-3pm, Oakland Campus,