CCA Logo

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee reports to the Provost and works with the Executive Committee and directors in consultation with program chairs on curricular policy, and provides oversight in changes to the college curriculum.

All matters pertaining to changes to the college wide curriculum, shall come before the Curriculum Committee. The committee shall respond to all curricular matters put before it by the Provost. It shall also initiate discussions and make recommendations related to course offerings in order to achieve the mission of the college as outlined in the Strategic Plan.


The Curriculum Committee members are:


Rebekah Edwards, Chair

Associate Professor, Critical Studies Program

redwards2@cca.edu


Shalini Agrawal

Associate Professor, Diversity Studies Program

sagrawal@cca.edu


Meg Bisineer

Assistant Professor, Animation Program

megbisineer@cca.edu


Haakon Faste

Associate Professor, Interaction Design Program

hfaste@cca.edu


Angela Hennessy

Associate Professor, Textiles Program and Critical Studies Program

ahennessy@cca.edu


Margo Majewska

Senior Adjunct Professor, Interior Design Program

mmajewska@cca.edu


Adam Marcus

Associate Professor, Architecture Program

amarcus2@cca.edu


Sara Raffo

Assistant Professor, Graduate Design Program

sraffo@cca.edu


Keith Thomas

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing Program

kthomas@cca.edu


The Curriculum Committee is scheduled to meet upon the following dates:

  1. Wednesday, September 12, 2018
    noon-3pm
    Oakland
    Macky Lounge

  2. Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    noon-3pm
    San Francisco
    Boardroom

  3. Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    noon-3pm
    Oakland
    Macky Lounge

  4. Wednesday, November 7, 2018
    noon-3pm
    San Francisco
    Boardroom

  5. Wednesday, December 5, 2018
    noon-3pm
    Oakland
    Macky Lounge

  6. Wednesday, January 30, 2019
    noon-3pm
    San Francisco
    Boardroom

  7. Wednesday, February 27, 2019
    noon-3pm
    Oakland
    Macky Lounge

  8. Wednesday, March 13, 2019
    noon-3pm
    San Francisco
    Boardroom

  9. Wednesday, April 10, 2019
    noon-3pm
    Oakland
    Macky Lounge

  10. Wednesday, April 24, 2019
    noon-3pm
    San Francisco
    Boardroom