CCA Logo

COM17 Stage Party


Dates and Times

This year's ceremonies will take place on Saturday, May 16th, 2020 at the Sydney Goldstein Theater (formerly known as the Nourse Theater) located at 275 Hayes St. San Francisco.

Bachelor's Ceremony

  • TBD

Master's Ceremony

  • TBD

General Information

Graduation vs. Commencement

A student graduates upon completion of all academic requirements as recorded on an official transcript. The diploma marks recognition of the degree the student has earned.

Note: Only eligible graduating students have the opportunity to participate in commencement.

Graduation Fee

The graduation fee is $100. This is a one-time fee that applies whether or not you choose to attend the commencement ceremony. The fee covers the administrative process of your graduation form and the printing and certified mailing of your diploma.

Should you choose to participate in the commencement ceremony, the college is committed to celebrating new alums by covering the costs of the ceremony and reception including gown and tam rentals provided to every eligible graduating student.

Steps to Participate in Commencement